Project 365

I’m kicking off 2012 with a new writing project, as inspired by the WordPress Group itself. The prompt was simple, if you could write one thing for an entire year, what would it be?

For this new year, I’m choosing to write about “Conversations”.

I think, we have conversations everyday, most often without realizing its significance. Over the course of my life I’ve had so many good ones. Ones that made me think, ones that made me better, ones that made me laugh and cry, all at the same time. I’ve had so many that have inspired me to do something about my life. So for the year of 2012, I want to detail the ones I have, the ones I hear from real stories by real people… The good ones, the pure, honest heart to hearts, like a dance, with the sound of ideas ricocheting in space.

I learn most from listening, I see the world through your eyes when you speak, I want to learn more about you. I want to connect with you. I love to hear your new ideas, packaged with new words and different expressions coming from your lips.

So I hope that I will stay true to that theme for as long as I can. Also as a personal goal, I suck at writing conversations. Its one of my biggest weaknesses in writing, so putting things in quotation marks, forcing myself to write that would definitely help me improve.

Ask me anything about what I love to do most after all the things I’ve done, and really my answer will always be,” Oh nothing much, just chilling somewhere with my friends…having conversations…” with teh tarik, coffee, or limau ais.

So Happy New Year Everyone.

Live well!

2 comments

  1. And I can’t wait till we’re back home again, chilling out and just talking. πŸ˜‰

    Also, I love the idea of a Project 365! Looking forward to reading all you future posts. Miss you!

Leave a Reply

